Time to start begging & a chance for you to win big

I don’t like asking people for money, but I am pleading with you for your help. I’ve written multiple posts now expressing my desire to support the Bikes for Boobs organization. I personally have donated money, but I really wanted to do more and race for them this season. In order to do that, I am required to raise $1500 (representing the estimated cost to provide 5 full screenings or almost 20 mammograms to individuals in need) to show that I am committed to their cause and speaking out about it. I’ve added links and pages to my blog, posted about it on fb and twitter and even offered a huge prize pack with every dollar donated equalling an entry. Yet so far I have a grand total of $0 in donations. I don’t like asking people for money, but in this case I am begging. Please, even if it’s only $5 (or just one dollar)…any amount you can contribute will really help make a difference.

For those not familiar with Bikes for Boobs, you can find out more by clicking on my fundraising page, but here is some quick info from their website:

BIKES FOR BOOBS is an extension of BARBELLS FOR BOOBS ®, a 501(c)3 non-profit breast cancer organization, which enables and empowers the cycling community to train and race on behalf of the breast cancer cause.

Our Goal: to provide funding to breast centers globally through our Mammograms In Action ® Grant Program as a “last resort” resource for thousands of people who do not qualify for government funding or other charitable resources. Funding for screenings and diagnostic procedures is not only a necessity, but really does SAVE LIVES.

So here is the deal. I am asking for your support, but I know that is not enough. I have a great prize pack ready to give one lucky winner (remember it only takes $1 to get an entry in the drawing) once I hit my goal. Everything in this pack I have purchased myself, but I am going to go a step further. I will now be contacting companies to see if they would like to sweeten the pot with some of their great products. In addition, the first person to donate will get an extra special prize, and I will be providing the following for anyone donating $25 or more (yes, levels are cumulative)

Donation Amount
25-5 bonus entries, personalized email
50-listed on my site as bronze level sponsor, personalized sponsor certificate, twitter shout out, mini prize pack
100-listed on my site as silver level sponsor, blog button, baked good of your choice (sorry local only), prize pack
188-listed on my site as gold level sponsor, bigger prize pack
375-listed on my site as platinum level sponsor, name stitched on jersey, biggest prize pack

Obviously, I can’t give specifics about what will be in each prize pack (as I am trying to get some things donated), but that shouldn’t stop you. In fact, what are you waiting for? Visit my fundraising page here; you are not only eligible for some great stuff, but you are also helping to save lives (remember even a $1 makes a difference)!

saveapair-logo

Posted on January 16, 2013, in Biking, Cyclocross, Fitness, Mountain Bike, Racing, Sponsors and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I just made a donation from GGS. No need to send me a prize pack or enter me into the drawing – let those go to other lucky ladies! 🙂

  1. Pingback: Crystal Fun2Race » Identity crisis

Leave a Reply

