Influenster Holiday VoxBox 2012

photo
I’m a little slow on getting this post up, but I wanted to make sure I shared with all of you what came in my 2012 Holiday VoxBox from Influenster. First, if you aren’t a member of influenster yet (and want to be), let me know so I can give you one of my invites.

I’ve been a member for about 3-4 months now, and I had heard people talking about awesome this or that awesome VoxBox they had received. I was not invited to get one until December, so I was pretty pumped when I found out I would be receiving their Holiday VoxBox!

Here is a quick video showing my “unveiling,” but feel free to just scroll down this page to see what items I got.

Holiday VoxBox

Item #1: Sole Society $25 off coupon
photo

Item #2: Quaker Real Medleys Oatmeal, $1.79 per cup
photo-1

Item #3: Kiss Nail Dress, $6.99
photo-2 9.59.56 AM

Item #4: EBoost, $28 for box of 20
photo-3 9.59.56 AM

Item #5: NYC New York COlor Liquid Lipshine, $2.49
photo-4 9.59.56 AM

Item #6: Goody QuickStyle Brush (Paddle), $11.99
photo-5 9.59.56 AM

Overall, I was a little disappointed in the included items, since they were more “fashion” oriented then I would prefer, specifically the nail dress is not something I am really interested in. I am, however, definitely excited to try the brush, as I’m hoping it can help me avoid walking around all winter with sopping wet hair! The eboost and lipgloss are good staples, and the oatmeal sounds pretty darn good, but I probably won’t use the $25 coupon, since most shoes on the site are $50 and up. Good news for you, however, is I can share the code. This way if you are interested in making a purchase from sole society, you can use this code: influenster25 (expires: 1/31/13).

QOTD: Have you tried any of these products? If so, what do you think?

Posted on January 3, 2013, in Nutrition, Review and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Great post. I love seeing honest reviews when someone isn’t totally over the moon over stuff. Reality is good 😉

    I think those were some pretty good samples, more on the practical, budget friendly side rather than some boxes I’ve seen that have items I wouldn’t really splurge on. (One box had a $50 off from Rent the Runway and there’s no way I’d spend $100’s to rent a dress anyway). Ok, I wouldn’t use the nail dress, either… um, maybe for a race costume? 😉

    All that to say, great post/review and I would love an invite to Influenster 🙂

  2. Thanks for your feedback, I’ll definitely send you an invite!

    Also, good news for anyone interested in the $25 coupon, I just found out I am allowed to share it with all my readers. Site is: http://www.solesociety.com, code is: influenster25 and expires: 1/31/13.

Leave a Reply

