November giveaway, December feature & Another win

It is now December, which means I should be drawing a winner for my November giveaway. I announced at the end of October that I would be giving a way a pink prize pack to celebrate breast cancer awareness beyond October. I said you would earn one entry for a comment and then one entry for every dollar donated to my fundraiser for mammograms in action. Unfortunately, I had not a single person donate even a dollar, so I am extending the giveaway until I have some donations. I haven’t decided on the exact dollar amount, but once I do I will let you all know. In the meantime, PLEASE donate and earn yourself some entries!

Now that I got that out of the way, I am excited to announce my big plans for my blog in December. I know that everyone is in the process of setting new goals for next year, and I’m guessing more than a few of you are looking to try new things in 2013. Maybe you are tired of your routine, still haven’t found a form of fitness you enjoy, or you just simply like to try new things. Regardless, during the month of December I will be doing a “New Activity for the New Year” feature. I wanted to showcase a specific sport or activity every single day in December, however, I didn’t get enough responses (shoot me an email if you are interested in being featured), but I will have one for almost every week day in the month. I really hope you guys are as excited about this as I am, AND I hope you show love to those that will be sharing with you.

And finally, I wanted to give all of you an update from my archery tournament yesterday. I made a lot of changes on Friday with my setup, so I was nervous how things would go. I know the new release and scope will be better in the long run, however, it is still an adjustment for me now. Before these changes, I was consistently only hitting the yellow (no 8s!), however, I wasn’t hitting enough of the compound 10s to get to the bronze olympian level so I knew the changes were necessary. As for yesterday, although I didn’t shoot a personal best, I was only 2 points lower than last tournament. Best of all, I got 1st place again!

Posted on December 3, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I just love hearing u talk about archery since it’s such a huge passion in my family. My parents own an archery shop and I competed nationally and statewide all through my youth and teen years! Love it!! have a great day! Spa ❤

Leave a Reply

