Getting out of a rut.

Do you find yourself in a rut from time to time? I’m assuming you answered yes, because we all do. Doing the same things day in and day out, whether it’s related to fitness, our weight or just everyday life, it’s easy to fall into a rut (especially if you are like me and a creature of habit.

So how do YOU get yourself back out of the rut? I’ll tell you my secrets in my sweat pink vlog for week 6 below.

About Crystal

I'm a professional archer who also enjoys participating in mountain biking, cyclocross, swimming and running races. I race more for the fun and excitement than for top places and awards (or at least I try!), and my true passion is coaching others. I have a weakness for ice cream and a good espresso. I love being outdoors, and my dream is to one day own 100 acres.

Posted on October 18, 2012, in Archery, Biking, Fitness, Nutrition, Other, Running and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Yay! Vlogs are my favorite bc they are much more personal!! Great topic!! Variety is definitely important in keeping out of a rut, I think!! Have a super day! Spa ❤

  2. I try not to let it get to me if I feel like I am going through a rut. I know that it will eventually pass and that it is normal to go through phases like that. Being in a rut is never fun, but it too shall pass.

  3. Jenna, I am really starting to enjoy vlogging, it’s so much easier then having to type out what I want to say 🙂 And Tasha, that is a really good point. I think sometimes we can make our situation worse by dwelling on it too much. Have a great day ladies!

Leave a Reply

