I may not be a mom, but I know busy

This week’s SPA vlog topic was the following:
~Calling all mommies: Advice for squeezing in long training hours and still have time to play and be a mom.

Now obviously I have no children, so I’m not qualified to answer this question as a mom. However, I currently work a full time job and over the years I’ve learned a thing or two about being busy and trying to stay active. Watch the video below to find out how I answered.


(Sorry for the somewhat poor quality from taping in the car!)

Do you have any tips for moms or anyone else that may be busy and trying to fit in their workouts? If so, leave them in the comments below.

About Crystal

I'm a professional archer who also enjoys participating in mountain biking, cyclocross, swimming and running races. I race more for the fun and excitement than for top places and awards (or at least I try!), and my true passion is coaching others. I have a weakness for ice cream and a good espresso. I love being outdoors, and my dream is to one day own 100 acres.

Posted on October 12, 2012, in Fitness, Other and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Yup, I’m a mom, a wife, have a full-time job and am going to graduate school and I find time for long-distance triathlon training, too. It comes down to scheduling and prioritizing your workouts. Get rid of things you don’t need or want to do and MAKE time for the things you do. Here’s a post I wrote last week about it:

    http://michelelash.wordpress.com/2012/10/07/how-to-stick-with-your-workout-program/

  2. I’m not a mom either! I am busy ALL the time though too!

  3. OMG I just noticed your plank award! 7 minutes? Sweet! I’m at 4:04 and my goal is 7:00 🙂

    [Fitness, Health and Happiness]

  4. Thanks Jill! You will get to 7 mins before you know it 🙂

Leave a Reply

