Sweating Pink

I think most of you probably know by now…especially since I have been posting weekly SPA vlog topics, however I was waiting to make the official announcement until I received my tank and shoe laces.

Ambassador Swag 🙂

In case you are wondering what the heck I am talking about, I was selected to be a Sweat Pink Ambassador (SPA) last month!!! If you are asking, “what is a sweat pink ambassador?” then I encourage you to check out this page. Here is a quick recap:

Who are Sweat Pinkâ„¢ ambassadors?
-Enthusiastic health nuts who love sweating and eating well, but can also appreciate the finer things in life (chocolate, cheese, wine…)
-Natural leaders. They motivate those around them to achieve their best, and set an example of healthy, positive living. They set up running clubs for their friends, and organize gym dates early in the morning or after work. They get their co-workers to try yoga, and to order fruit instead of donuts for meetings.
-Passionate. Whether they go gaga for green smoothies or tear up the floor every day at Zumba, there’s something about living well that really gets them going, and their enthusiasm is infectious.
-Curious. Always looking out for the latest fitness or foodie craze, eager to learn, connect, share, and discover.

Now for those of you who are saying, “hey, that sounds like me!” I encourage you to apply, as more ambassadors are selected at various times throughout the year. So far I have found fellow ambassadors to be highly motivating; always willing to offer support, answer questions and share fellow SPA love through fb, twitter and blog posts. If you are wondering if there are any ambassadors in your area, check out this map.

Overall, I am more than excited to be a part of such an awesome group of people, and I look forward to what lies ahead!

About Crystal

I'm a professional archer who also enjoys participating in mountain biking, cyclocross, swimming and running races. I race more for the fun and excitement than for top places and awards (or at least I try!), and my true passion is coaching others. I have a weakness for ice cream and a good espresso. I love being outdoors, and my dream is to one day own 100 acres.

Posted on October 9, 2012, in Fitness and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. yay congrats! welcome to the family!
    itsaharleyyylife.com

  2. Yay! I’m still waiting on my swag (I think we both became SPAs around the same time), so hopefully that means mine is coming soon too!

Leave a Reply

