The Good, the Bad and the Ugly

What a bizarre week this has been, with some crazy ups and downs. I’ll keep things short, with more of a list format, but wow!

Good
-selected as both a Girls Gone Sporty and Sweat Pink Ambassador
-missed a score of 240 by just a couple points twice since getting my stabilizer
-reached 100 twitter followers
-broke the 2 minute barrier in my plank-a-day challenge

9/7/12 #proof

Bad
-continual work stress
-very windy every night, so no backyard archery practice
-haven’t biked in 2 weeks

Ugly
-swollen lymph nodes on the back of my head (usually get when I have mono)
-got bit by a pit bull on my run friday before work

About Crystal

I'm a professional archer who also enjoys participating in mountain biking, cyclocross, swimming and running races. I race more for the fun and excitement than for top places and awards (or at least I try!), and my true passion is coaching others. I have a weakness for ice cream and a good espresso. I love being outdoors, and my dream is to one day own 100 acres.

Posted on September 15, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Ugh. Work stress is the worst. And a dog bite?!?! Yikes! So sorry! Hope next week is more in the “good” column and less in the other two!

Leave a Reply

