I’m excited, can you tell?

I am so excited to announce that I was selected as one of the inaugural Girls Gone Sporty Ambassadors. Monday evening, just before going to bed, I checked my email and saw I had one from Laura (the founder of GGS). I quickly opened it, and much to my surprise she had selected me! Now of course, I was estatic and all I wanted to do was run around the house and scream, definitely not head to bed and rest 🙂

For those of you who aren’t familiar with Girls Gone Sporty, I highly encourage you to check out their website here. As you will see, GGS is more than just a website, it is an environment created to help you “Live the Sporty Life!” This means something different for everyone, and that is one of my favorite things about GGS. It’s not about telling what form of exercise you must do or what foods you can’t eat, it’s about helping you stay motivated and discover ways to stay healthy and active in your own life.

Focused on the idea of having a sporty attitude, GGS provides a community with topics on fitness, fashion, beauty, nutrition, technology/gear, lifestyle, and interviews/profiles. My personal favorite are the giveaways, however. I may not have won any yet, but I have found the products that are given away to be top notch, and things I would actually want to own, not just some junk a sponsor provided.

Obviously there are tons of fitness communities popping up all over the internet these days, so what makes Girls Gone Sporty different? Well from my experience it is the variety of material, the personal attention given to each article written, and a true passion from the founders that is apparent in their work building GSS. I have followed them virtually since the site was created and while I have seen huge growth in the brand, I still see the same qualities existing that first attracted me to GSS.

New ambassadors are still being announced, and it’s not too late to get your application in if you are interested. If you are someone who embraces the tagline. “Live the sporty life!” and you work hard, play hard, compete and eat, all with the intention of being your best, most positive self, then I highly encourage you to apply today!

About Crystal

I'm a professional archer who also enjoys participating in mountain biking, cyclocross, swimming and running races. I race more for the fun and excitement than for top places and awards (or at least I try!), and my true passion is coaching others. I have a weakness for ice cream and a good espresso. I love being outdoors, and my dream is to one day own 100 acres.

Posted on September 8, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

