Products I Love: Warrior Sleep

Do you lie in bed at night with thoughts of the day racing through your head? Do you mentally go through your to do list for the next day or worry about things out of your control?

I also experienced these things, making it difficult to fall asleep at night. In grad school, I had a friend recommend taking an over the counter sleep aid nights before exams, but those always left me in a fog the next day. Also, I am not a fan of taking “drugs” if it can be avoided, so I just learned to deal with this problem over the years. That is until I discovered a product called warrior sleep.

At the rock & roll marathon expo in vegas, my mom and I saw a booth for warrior mist and warrior sleep. Looking at their signage they claimed to be all natural drops that alleviated pain or put you to sleep. I basically laughed at their product and continued through the expo. Fast forward 6 weeks and I’m in Arizona at another R&R expo. I was still recovering from an auto accident, and was especially having issues with knee pain, so this time when we saw the booth for warrior mist, I decided I’d at least go over and see what it was about. There was no way I was buying into their “hooky” product, but I was bored and figured I’d at least get a good laugh listening to their claims.

When I went over, the owner’s son introduced me to the product and gave me the basic sales pitch, then he went ahead and applied the product to my knee and told me to come back in 30 mins and let them know how it felt. Well walking around, or being on my feet all day usually gives me sore knees anyways, but as I mentioned this time I already was in pain from the accident. As we continued through the expo, though, I did notice a difference. Nothing earth shattering, but the pain in my knee was definitely easing. I figured it was “all in my head,” however, as I turned a corner I saw my mom talking to another guy at the booth, so I figured I’d circle back to meet up with her.

I listened as the guy explained warrior mist had been designed for everyday people, but they were getting the most attention from ironman triathletes, as it doesn’t wash off in the water. Sounded good sure, but I decided to ask what this whole warrior sleep thing was all about. I was told it is an all natural sleep aid that promotes relaxation, so you can fall asleep easily. Also, he said because of the way it enters your blood stream, there are no side affects when you wake up the next day. Again, I was very skeptical that putting a couple drops behind my ear would do anything, but he told me some stories of people that were just like me. He said every time he had a skeptic, they would search him out the next day and tell him how for the first time in X years they were able to get a good nights sleep.

Yeah, yeah I thought…but then he explained they had a lifetime warranty on the product. I asked what he meant, and I was told buy the product, and try it. If you are not completely satisfied in a month, 2 months, a year from now, just contact us and we will refund your money. This got me thinking, what could it hurt to try it then? Most likely it wouldn’t work, but then I would just get my money back. However, if it did work….

So yes, I decided to buy some and try it out. I didn’t use any on the trip bc I was afraid to open the seal with having to fly home. Once home, I got back into my daily routine and once again I found it hard to fall asleep at night, so I decided to give the product a try. First, I instantly liked the smell that greeted me when I opened the bottle. It was not too strong, but a nice relaxing smell. I rubbed the product behind my ears and worried that wasn’t going to be enough, I also rubbed some on my temples. I fell asleep quickly and woke up the next morning with no groggy feel.

My favorite part of this product is that Rich actually has gotten hooked on it too. He made fun of me for purchasing in the first place, even more a skeptic then I was, however, once he saw how well it worked, he decided to give it a try. Now, I find him asking for the bottle of warrior sleep all the time!

So if you are like most american and have trouble “turning off” your brain each night to go to bed, AND you would like a natural/drug free way to fall asleep, then I highly recommend you give sleep warrior a try. You can learn more about it and it’s ingredients by reading the info here. And yes, I have also found the warrior mist to be helpful as well, especially for my TMJ pain!

About Crystal

I'm a professional archer who also enjoys participating in mountain biking, cyclocross, swimming and running races. I race more for the fun and excitement than for top places and awards (or at least I try!), and my true passion is coaching others. I have a weakness for ice cream and a good espresso. I love being outdoors, and my dream is to one day own 100 acres.

Posted on June 13, 2012, in Great Products and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

